Statutory Bodies not yet included under FOI (Inclusion planned for 2005)
Public Body Contact Address Contact Details

An Bord Altranais

Sinead Leacy

31/32 Fitzwilliam Square,
Dublin 2

Telephone: (01) 6398556
Email: sleacy@nursingboard.ie
Web: www.nursingboard.ie

Bord na Radharcmhastoiri (Opticians Board)

Mary O'Donnell

18 Fitzwillam Square,
Dublin 2

Telephone: (01) 6767416
Email: opticiansboard@eircom.net

Crisis Pregnancy Agency

Sarah Ryan

4th Floor,
89-94 Capel Street,
Dublin 1

Telephone: (01) 8146292
Email: sryan@crisispregnancy.ie
Web: www.crisispregnancy.ie

Dental Council

Tom Farren

Jane Prendergast

57 Merrion Square,
Dublin 2

Telephone: (01) 6762069
Email: info@dentalcouncil.ie

Dental Health Foundation

Patricia Gilsenan

26 Harcourt Street,
Dublin 2

Telephone: (01) 4780466
Email: Patricia.gilsenan@dentalhealth.ie
Web: www.dentalhealth.ie

Drug Treatment Centre Board

Sheila Heffernan

Hilary Coffey Farrell

Fionnuala Rafferty

Trinity Court,
30-31 Pearse Street,
Dublin 2

Telephone: (01) 6488677
Fax: (01) 6488708
Email: gmo@dtcb.ie
Email: Sheffernan@dtcb.ie
Email: hfarrell@dtcb.ie
Email: frafferty@dtcb.ie
Web: www.addictionireland.ie

Health Insurance Authority

Nora Rahill

Canal House,
Canal Road,
Dublin 6

Telephone: (01) 4060080
Email: norarahill@hia.ie
Web: www.hia.ie

Health Research Board

Laura Mulligan

73 Lower Baggott Street,
Dublin 2

Telephone: (01) 6761176
Email: lmulligan@hrb.ie
Web: www.hrb.ie

Irish Health Services Accreditation Board (IHSAB)

Mairead Ashe

13-15 The Mall,
Beacon Court,
Bracken Road,
Sandyfod,
Dublin 18

Telephone: (01) 2931140
Fax: (01) 2931179
Email: mashe@ihsab.ie
Web: www.ihsab.ie

Medical Council

David Hickey

Lynn House,
Portobello Court,
Lower Rathmines Road,
Dublin 6

Telephone: (01) 4983130
Email: dhickey@mcirl.ie
Web: www.medicalcouncil.ie

National Breast Screening Board

Sheila Caulfield

89-94 Capel Street,
Dublin 1

Telephone: (01) 8659319
Fax: (01) 8659333
Email: sheila.caulfield@nbsp.ie
Web: www.breastcheck.ie

National Cancer Registry

Geraldine Finn

Elm Court,
Boreenmanna,
Cork

Telephone: (021) 4318014
Email: g.finn@ncri.ie
Web: www.ncri.ie

National Council for the Professional Development of Nursing & Midwifery

Helen Bohan

Unit 6-7,
Manor Business Park,
Manor Street,
Dublin 7

Telephone: (01) 8825300
Fax: (01) 8680366
Email: Helen@ncnm.ie
Web: www.ncnm.ie

National Treatment Purchase Fund

Fiona Walsh

Ashford House,
Tara Street,
Dublin 2

Telephone: (01) 6427101
Fax: (01) 6427102
Email: Fiona.Walsh@ntpf.ie
Web: www.ntpf.ie

Office of Tobacco Control

Eilish Keating

Willow House,
Millennium Park,
Naas,
Co. Kildare

Telephone: (045) 852700
Email: eilish.keating@otc.ie
Web: www.otc.ie

Pharmaceutical Society of Ireland

John Bryan

18 Shrewsbury Road,
Dublin 4

Telephone: (01) 2184000
Email: john.bryan@pharmaceuticalsociety.ie

Pre-Hospital Emergency Care Council

Patricia Leng

Abbey Moat House,
Abbey Street,
Naas,
Co. Kildare

Telephone: (045) 882042
Email: patricia@phecc.ie
Web: www.phecc.ie

Special Residential Services Board

Jane Craig

2nd Floor,
Phoenix House,
Block 2,
28 Conyngham Road,
Dublin 8

Telephone: (01) 6724103
Fax: (01) 6774892
Email: jane.craig@srsb.ie
Web: www.srsb.ie